Effective March 17, 2020, all Township of Deptford buildings are closed to the public until further notice. The health and safety of Deptford Township's residents is our top priority.  All non-essential meetings and recreation activities scheduled with Township employees or in Township facilities are cancelled. Check out Mayor Paul Medany's daily message by clicking HERE.


*Please click HERE for a $10.00 discount provided by Mayor & Council to local pizza shops for Deptford residents financially impacted by the Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Skip to content

Event Listing

Annual Election of the Deptford Township Fire District, Saturday, February 20, 2016, 2:00PM - 9:00PM




The following voting districts will vote at the following locations:

Almonesson Fire Company                                         District 1, 3, 6, 8, 10, 14 & 19           
1700 Almonesson Road, Deptford

 New Sharon Fire Company                                         Districts 2, 5, 9, 18 & 22
1830 Delsea Drive, Deptford

Tacoma Fire Company                                                Districts 4, 7, 15, 17, 23 & 24
768 Tacoma Blvd., Deptford

Oak Valley Fire Company                                          Districts 11, 12, 13, 16, 20 & 21
595 Princeton Blvd., Wenonah

The polls will be open at 2:00 PM and close at 9:00 PM on Saturday, February 20, 2016.

The following question appears on the ballot:

1.)  Shall the Annual Budget for 2016 be approved in the amount of $4,696,862?


The legal voters will also be asked to elect two (2) Fire Commissioners to the Board of Commissioners for a three (3) year term from the following list of candidates:

                         George Frank

                        Joseph Nilson





Donna M. Scally

Clerk of Elections